Beauty & Lifestyle Blog

Beauty

Cosmopolitan Blog Awards, and the nominees are…

I am so extremely excited as I found out this morning that this blog has been shortlisted for a Cosmopolitan Blog Award. So a HUGE thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate me – I really do appreciate it.

The Cosmopolitan website is currently having some technical problems, but the full list of nominees is below. When the website is up and running I will put a link on here that will take you through to the voting pages. I will of course be doing that whilst keeping my fingers and toes crossed from now until voting closes…!

So here are the nominees, not all blogs I have read before but many of them I do and think they are wonderful!

Sex and relationships

An English Gentleman – http://www.anenglishgentleman.com/
52 Seductions – http://52seductions.wordpress.com/
Proper Facebook Etiquette – http://www.properfacebooketiquette.com/
Bangs and a Bun – http://bangsandabun.com/
The Loves and Life of a London Girl -http://thelovesandlifeofalondongirl.blogspot.com/
Baggage Reclaim – http://www.baggagereclaim.co.uk/
Men I Wish I hadn’t slept with – http://meniwishihadntsleptwith.blogspot.com/
Scalene Adventure – http://scaleneadventure.wordpress.com/
Fairytale Beginning – http://fairytale-beginning.blogspot.com/

Beauty

A Model Recommends – http://www.amodelrecommends.com/
Fashion Face – http://fashionface.tv/
Lisa Eldridge – http://lisaeldridge.com/
London Beauty Queen – http://londonbeautyqueen.blogspot.com/
Pampered and Polished – http://pamperedandpolished.co.uk/
Fleur de Force – http://fleurdeforce.blogspot.com/
Pixiewoo – http://pixiwoo.blogspot.com/
British Beauty Blogger – http://www.britishbeautyblogger.com/
Beauty Scribbler – http://www.beautyscribbler.com/
Beauty Fool – http://www.beautyfool.net/
Glitter Dollz 7 Beauty – http://glitterdollz7beauty.blogspot.com/
Kiss and Makeup – http://www.kissandmakeup.tv/
Beauty Junkie London – http://www.beautyjunkielondon.com/ < THAT's ME!!!
Lollipop 26 Writes – http://www.lollipop26writes.com/

Fashion and style

The Style Bitches – http://www.thestylebitches.com/
The Sartorialist – http://thesartorialist.blogspot.com/
Miggy Likes the Internet – http://miggylikestheinternet.com/
Baby Is A Sinner – http://babyisasinner.blogspot.com/
Wish Wish Wish – http://wishwishwish.net/  
The Real Runway – http://thereal-runway.com/
The Clothes Whisperer – http://www.theclotheswhisperer.co.uk/
Wearing It Today – http://wearingittoday.blogspot.com/
Who What Wear – http://www.whowhatwear.com/website/home.php
The Bag Lady – http://www.thebaglady.tv/
The Air Conditioned Gypsy – http://www.theairconditionedgypsy.com/
Style Slicker – http://www.styleslicker.com/
So VIP Zone – http://sovipzone.blogspot.com/
Marian Kihogo – http://mariankihogo.co.uk/
What Katie Wore – http://www.whatkatiewore.com/
Redcarpet Fashionawards – http://www.redcarpet-fashionawards.com/
Fashion Foie Gras – http://www.fashionfoiegras.com/  
Z Fashion Blog http://zfashionblog.wordpress.com/

E-tailer

Susu – http://shop-susu.blogspot.com/
Quirky Collective – http://iamquirky.com/
Heartfelt and Handmade – http://www.heartfelthandmade.blogspot.com/
Accessories Online – http://news.accessoriesonline.co.uk/
Oli.co.uk – http://www.oli.co.uk/blog/
Vintage Amethyst – http://vintageamethyst.blogspot.com/
Shop Pulse – http://www.shoppulse.com/styleroyalty/
Wallis – http://blog.wallis.co.uk/
Topshop – http://insideout.topshop.com/
Evans – http://blog.evans.co.uk/
River Island – http://www.styleinsider.riverisland.com/blog
Asos – http://community.asos.com/category-blog/?categoryid=4617281254125038910
Dorothy Perkins – http://blog.dorothyperkins.com/  

Lifestyle

World of Kitsch – http://worldofkitsch.posterous.com/
FruGal – http://www.totallymoney.com/frugal/
Domestic Sluttery – http://www.domesticsluttery.com/
Small Bust Big Heart – http://smallbustbigheart.com/
Conversation Pieces – http://conversationpieces.co.uk/
A Million Miles From Normal – http://amillionmilesfromnormal.blogspot.com/
Glossary – http://glossaryzine.blogspot.com/search/label/Travel
Wee Birdy – http://www.weebirdy.com/
Diary of a Vintage Girl – http://www.diaryofavintagegirl.com/
Bakerella – http://www.bakerella.com/
The Sasa Report – http://www.sasareport.co.uk/wordpress/
A Diary of Lovely – http://adiaryoflovely.blogspot.com/
Alright Tit – http://www.alrighttit.com/  

Gadgets and technology

Dorkadore – http://www.dorkadore.com/
Girls ‘n’ Gadgets – http://www.girlsngadgets.com/
Girl Geek Chic – http://www.girlgeekchic.com/
Witch Tech – http://jennyleewilliams.com/witchtech/
GirlyGeekdom – http://girlygeekdom.com/

News and current affairs

Order Order – http://order-order.com/
Ctrl Alt Shift – http://ctrlaltshift.co.uk/blog
The Next Women – http://thenextwomen.com/
Uplift Magazine – http://www.upliftmagazine.com/uplift/
Iain Dale – http://iaindale.blogspot.com/
Squire Duckouse of Wankburn Hall – http://illiberaldemocrat.blogspot.com/

Celebrity and entertainment

Kickette – http://www.kickette.com/
Punchbowl – http://punchbowlblog.com/
Lainey Gossip – http://laineygossip.com/
Zoe Griffin – http://www.zoegriffin.co.uk/
Pop Bitch – http://www.popbitch.com/home/
Mama Pop – http://www.mamapop.com/
Mr Paparazzi – http://mrpaparazzi.com/index.aspx
Jungle Inkk – http://jungleinkk.com/
Holy Moly – http://www.holymoly.com/  

Best new fashion blogger in association with Catwalkqueen.com

What Emma Did – http://whatemmadid.com/
Well La-Dee-Da – http://xfranniex.blogspot.com/
Confessions of a Shopaholic- http://hana-m-m.blogspot.com/
London Town’s A Go Go – http://londontownsagogo.blogspot.com/2010/07/london-calling-to-faraway-towns.html
The Fashion Bubble – http://thefashionbubble.wordpress.com/
Style Sage – http://www.stylesage.co.uk/blog/hers/

Congratulations to all the nominees. As a blogger I know how much work goes into maintaining a blog, so well done all, very well deserved!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Recommended

9 Comments

Leave a Comment